Putting all my ducks in a row

Greetings, cherished readers!

I know it has been some time since I posted to this blog, and I apologize for that. I’ve been working feverishly on Haven’s Realm ever since I lost my publisher, and am excited to say that Treacherous Destiny, Haven’s Realm 1, is almost ready to be submitted to a new publisher. The manuscript is about as clean as I and my professional editor can make it, and I just finished updating my website. Check out the new articles and features on http://www.Havens-Realm.com!

Approaching a prospective publisher is tricky business, and I’ve developed a checklist to keep my prep work in order. Now that the MS is complete and the synopsis polished, I centered my attention on updating my web and social media sites. I think this is the last of them. Next comes preparing an outline of the series, because I know any publisher will want that, and then I must prepare a query that will make my work next to impossible to say no to. I think I’ll stop there and hit send, then move on to taking a marketing course.

If you’ve read Twilight Destiny, you’ll be happy to know the story’s plot remained the same when I rewrote for Treacherous Destiny. I cleaned up story flow, enhanced emotional color, and added a great deal of information regarding the Community and their culture, details that were lacking in the first releases. I believe the changes I’ve made give a whole new feel to the story, and I’ll encourage you to revisit my friends Joshua and Catherine when they once again grace store shelves. If you haven’t read it yet, then you’re in for a real treat!

I have a tall hill to climb as I work to bring the rest of the series up to speed, and I expect there will be a lot more work to be done when my manuscripts hit a fresh editor’s desk, but I’m up to the challenge, and will do my best to give you a memorable reading experience. As for the additional stories you’ve been anxiously waiting and asking for, please don’t lose heart. Trey has been whispering in my ear, so those who are fans of my black giant will be delighted to know he’s next in line. Haven’s Realm isn’t dead, just on sabbatical, and their vacation will end very soon.

Thank you all for your patience!

~Tamara Monteau

Leave a Reply

